UEFA Awards & UCL Draw: What Ronaldo fans must know

0
2017 UEFA Champions League draw and UCL awards

Cristiano Ronaldo is in line to be honored at the UEFA Awards which will be held during the group-stage draw of this season’s UEFA Champions League.

OVERVIEW

The Portuguese forward was shortlisted alongside Lionel Messi and Gianluigi Buffon for the UEFA Men’s Player of The Year accolade and, at the same time, nominated to win the Forward of the Season prize in the UEFA Champions League’s positional awards.

Here are the answers to some frequently asked questions regarding the upcoming awards and draw, featuring Cristiano Ronaldo’s Real Madrid.

When and where is the  UCL Draw?

The event will commence at 16:00 GMT/18:00 CET on Thursday, August 24. The venue is Grimaldi Forum in Monaco, France.

When will Ronaldo possibly pick up his awards?

According to UEFA.com, all the awards will be presented as the group-stages draw proceeds. Therefore, it is likely Cristiano Ronaldo’s name will be announced in-between to pick up the UEFA Men’s Player of The Year award and the Forward of the Season of the inaugural UEFA Champions League positional awards.

Cristiano Ronaldo with the UEFA Best Player award at last year’s event.

Where to watch the 2018 UEFA Champions League Groupe-stages Draw

As per LiveSoccerTV.com, the UEFA Champions League draw will also be live in:

  • Canada at 12:00 EDT [Not available on TV] Stream via UEFA.com
  • Ghana at 16:00 GMT on SuperSport HD3 Africa, SuperSport 3 Africa
  • Nigeria at 17:00 WAT on SuperSport 3 Africa, SuperSport HD3 Africa, SuperSport 3 Nigeria
  • Portugal at 17:00 WET on Eurosport Portugal
  • Spain at 18:00 CET on Eurosport Spain, beIN Sports Connect España, beIN Sports Spain, TV3, Movistar+
  • UK at 17:00 BST on BT Sport 2, EuroSport 1 UK, BT Sport Live
  • USA at 12:00 EDT on Fox Sports 2 USA, FOX Soccer Match Pass, FOX Sports GO, FOX Deportes, fuboTV

LEAVE A REPLY

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.