Watch Ronaldo live in Sevilla vs Real Madrid on January 15th

0
Real Madrid's Portuguese striker Cristiano Ronaldo celebrates scoring his second goal during the UEFA Super Cup football match between Real Madrid and Sevilla at Cardiff City Stadium in Cardiff, south Wales on August 12, 2014.

Coach Zinedine Zidane and his men are set for another classic showdown at the Sanchez Pizjuan stadium on Sunday.

STREAMING OPTIONS: WHERE TO WATCH CRISTIANO RONALDO IN SEVILLA VS REAL MADRID

Watch Cristiano Ronaldo live in action on January 15, 2017. The official live listings of selected countries below for Sevilla vs Real Madrid are courtesy of LiveSoccerTV.com. Listed by country, alphabetically:

  • Ghana at 7:45pm UTC on: Canal+ Sport 4 Afrique and SuperSport 12India at
  • India at 1:15am IST (Jan 16) on: Sony Six SD and Sony Six HDNigeria at
  • Nigeria at 8:45pm WAT on: Canal+ Sport 4 Afrique and SuperSport 12Portugal at
  • Portugal at 7:45pm GMT on: Sport TV2Spain at
  • Spain at 8:45pm CET on: Canal+ Partidazo, beIN Sports Connect España and beIN LaLigaUK at
  • UK at 7:45pm GMT on: Sky Go UK, NOW TV UK, SKY GO Extra and Sky Sports 1/HD UKUSA at 11:45am PT/2:45pm ET on: beIN SPORTS USA, beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A. and fuboTV
  • USA at 11:45am PT/2:45pm ET on: beIN SPORTS USA, beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A. and fuboTV

Sevilla vs Real Madrid match preview

My team???

A photo posted by Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) on

The firepower was manifest as two of Europe’s in-form sides featured in a goal-festive encounter in the Copa del Rey Round of 16 second leg in midweek. A vindictive Sevilla failed in their attempt to upturn the misfortune they experienced in the first-leg against Los Blancos.

Taking a 3-1 lead, Jorge Sampaoli’s men were right on course to change their fortune by neutralizing the three goals suffered at the hands of a Ronaldo-less Real Madrid side. However, any hope of scoring another goal to secure qualification was scuppered by late goals from skipper Sergio Ramos and French striker Karim Benzema.

The draw guaranteed Los Blancos a stupefying 40-game unbeaten record, which was in a limbo for the major part of the game. Cristiano Ronaldo and midfield maestro Luka Modric were rested for the midweek cup fixture but now look very likely to feature in the upcoming league clash.

It’s been quite an elating week for the 31-year-old Portuguese skipper, having been shortlisted for the Laureus World Sports’ Sportsman of the Year a few days after being crowned “The Best” Men’s Player of the Year by FIFA. A win at the Laureus World Sports’ awards ceremony will make the Madrid talisman the first footballer to win the award since its beginning in 2000.

Speaking of first things, Sunday’s opponents Sevilla are first on Cristiano Ronaldo’s list of favorite adversaries. The lethal marksman has netted 22 times against the Andalusians, a personal best tally against any La Liga side. A well-rested and energized Ronaldo looks forward to updating his status on the goalscorer’s leader-board having occupied the third position for a while.

The challenge will most likely be nowhere near a walk in a park for the four-time Ballon d’Or winner and his teammates, as Sevilla are as well in a domineering form in the league. The second-placed contenders have scored 11 times and conceded just once in their last three games in the league against Real Sociedad, Granada, and Celta Vigo.

As they proved it in the midweek cup game, they cannot be taken for granted. Zinedine Zidane, even with the return of his superstar goal machine Cristiano and midfield kingpin Luka Modric, has a real task at hand to contain the threat of a vengeful Sevilla side.

SHARE
Previous articleExceptional hubris: why Ronaldo is NOT selfish
Next articleRonaldo redeems himself after poor pass vs Sevilla
Emmanuel is a very vibrant writer from Ghana. Young but not small. Humble but full of hunger to learn and confidence to achieve greater heights in the world of online journalism. Emmanuel is passionate about the Beautiful Game with special love for English giants Manchester United and their former number 7 icon, Cristiano Ronaldo. In his leisure time, he loves writing and reading practically anything; old notes, e-books, articles... you name it! The Accra native and devoted Christian also loves drawing, swimming, watching and playing football both on the field and via FIFA video games. At times, Emmanuel loves to find himself alone at the beach and in nature.

LEAVE A REPLY

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.