Watch Ronaldo live in Real Madrid vs Celta on Jan 18th

0
Cristiano Ronaldo scores four against Celta Vigo

Cristiano Ronaldo is set to make a Copa del Rey appearance for the first time in two years!

The 31-year-old forward has not featured in the Spanish King’s Cup since Real Madrid were eliminated from the competition by Atletico, back in the January 2015. Goals from CR7 and Sergio Ramos canceled out Fernando Torres’s double on that day. However, they were not enough as the Rojiblancos’ progressed on aggregate with a two-goal advantage gained at home in the first-leg.

STREAMING OPTIONS: WHERE TO WATCH CRISTIANO RONALDO IN REAL MADRID VS CELTA VIGO

Watch Cristiano Ronaldo live in action on Wednesday, January 18, 2017. The official live listings of selected countries below for Real Madrid vs Celta Vigo are courtesy of LiveSoccerTV.com. Listed by country, alphabetically:

  • Ghana at 8:15pm UTC on: Not available
  • India at 1:45am IST (Jan 19) on: Not available
  • Nigeria at 9:15pm WAT on: Not available
  • Portugal at 8:15pm WET on: Sport TV2
  • Spain at 9:15pm CET on: beIN Sports Connect España and beIN LaLiga
  • UK at 8:15pm GMT on: Not available
  • USA at 12:15pm PT/3:15pm ET on: beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS USA, beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A. and fuboTV

Match preview

The inclusion of the “The Best” Men’s Player of the Year comes as no surprise. Coach Zidane will want his side to return to winning ways after their 40-game unbeaten run was halted by Sevilla, on Sunday. A very strong squad has been named to compliment the objective against the Celts in the quarter-final match-up.

It is essential for Los Merengues to put in a great show in the first leg, and the return of Isco from injury could not have come at a better time. On the other hand, right full-back Dani Carvajal has been rested for the game but Zidane has an able replacement in Danilo. Bale, James, Coentrao and Pepe still remain unavailable.

While Zidane has affirmed his respect by naming a strong squad against Celta, Eduardo Berrizo’s men do not have a treasured memory of the Bernabeu. They’ve lost on each of their last six visits at that venue.

Real Madrid scored 21 times and conceded just twice in those six games. In one instance, the European champions battered the Celts 7-1; including a poker for Cristiano Ronaldo!

Ronaldo vs Celta Vigo in 2016
Poker face! Ronaldo netted four times in a 7-1 mauling of Celta in 2016.

In spite of stats and history being in favor of The Whites, Celta Vigo may perhaps have a surprise up their own sleeve. The “Olivicos” are yet to lose a game in 2017 so it will not necessarily be a walk in a park for CR7 and co. this evening.

SHARE
Previous articleArgentine star refuses to rate Messi higher than Ronaldo
Next articleReal Madrid 1-2 Celta Vigo: Flop Ronaldo must step up
Emmanuel is a very vibrant writer from Ghana. Young but not small. Humble but full of hunger to learn and confidence to achieve greater heights in the world of online journalism. Emmanuel is passionate about the Beautiful Game with special love for English giants Manchester United and their former number 7 icon, Cristiano Ronaldo. In his leisure time, he loves writing and reading practically anything; old notes, e-books, articles... you name it! The Accra native and devoted Christian also loves drawing, swimming, watching and playing football both on the field and via FIFA video games. At times, Emmanuel loves to find himself alone at the beach and in nature.

LEAVE A REPLY

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.