[Pics] Ronaldo’s hand BANDAGED before Malaga game

0
Cristiano Ronaldo with his bandaged right hand as he enters the Real Madrid bus.

Cristiano Ronaldo had us worried as video footage from AS revealed a bandage wrapped around his right hand…

Condemned to two consecutive defeats and unimpressive performances, the last thing fans want to hear is that Ronaldo isn’t feeling quite well. While making his way into the team bus to spend the night at Valdebebas, the 31-year-old exposed a bandaged right hand.

Humbled by the supporters’ presence and reassuring them that he is OK, CR7 still managed a smile and greeted the crowd before disappearing in the vehicle. The following shots are courtesy of AS.com.

Cristiano Ronaldo with his bandaged right hand as he enters the Real Madrid bus.

Cristiano Ronaldo with his bandaged right hand as he enters the Real Madrid bus.

Cristiano Ronaldo with his bandaged right hand as he enters the Real Madrid bus.

Cristiano Ronaldo with his bandaged right hand as he enters the Real Madrid bus.

According to MARCA, the club’s all-time topscorer injured his hand during training on Friday. However, he should be fit to face 13th-placed Malaga later on Saturday. Kick-off time is scheduled at 7:15am PT/10:15am ET/3:15pm UTC/5:15pm CET.

The spotlight will be on Ronaldo who didn’t quite put on a show on his much-awaited return to Copa del Rey action, in midweek. Either way, coach Zinedine Zidane is not worried the least.

“Cristiano is always going to attract criticism when he does not play well,” the Frenchman told the press yesterday.

Admitting the fact that his decision to play CR7 as a striker backfired in that cup match against Celta Vigo, the Real Madrid boss continued:

“He makes a difference for this team and sometimes, if he’s in a different position, for example, maybe he won’t play as well.

“It happened to me, and the important thing is to keep working,” Zidane concluded on this matter.

Los Blancos lead the standings in La Liga, albeit just by a single point. However, they do have a game in hand. Sevilla (39) and Barcelona (38) occupy the second and third positions as Matchday 19 gets underway.

LEAVE A REPLY

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.