Watch Ronaldo live in Celta Vigo vs Real Madrid on January 25th

0
Cristiano Ronaldo of Real Madrid in action against Hugo Mallo during the Copa del Rey Quarter Final, First Leg match against Celta Vigo

Los Blancos travel to the Estadio de Baladois in the hopes of turning around a 2:1 first-leg defeat against Celta Vigo in the Copa del Rey quarter-finals.

Real Madrid suffered a second successive defeat to the Celts after Sevilla halted their unbeaten run last week. Initially, it seemed the tables could turn after Marcelo canceled out Iago Aspas’s strike. The 69th-minute equalizer lasted for barely a minute as Jonny Castro gave the visitors the lead right after proceedings resumed.

Streaming options: Where to watch Cristiano Ronaldo in Celta Vigo vs Real Madrid

Watch Cristiano Ronaldo live in action on Wednesday, January 25, 2017. The official live listings of selected countries below for Celta Vigo vs Real Madrid are courtesy of LiveSoccerTV.com. Listed by country, alphabetically:

  • Ghana at 8:15pm UTC on: Not available
  • India at 1:45am IST (Jan 19) on: Not available
  • Nigeria at 9:15pm WAT on: Not available
  • Portugal at 8:15pm WET on: Sport TV2
  • Spain at 9:15pm CET on: Gol
  • UK at 8:15pm GMT on: Not available
  • USA at 12:15pm PT/3:15pm ET on: beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A. and fuboTV

Match Preview

It’s now all in or nothing for the Whites who are on the brink of being eliminated from the Spanish Cup quarter-finals for the second season in a row. Over the weekend, the European champions maintained their status as league leaders with a 2:1 win over Malaga at the Bernabeu. That vital win should give them a boost in confidence.

On the other hand, Celta Vigo suffered a 1:0 defeat versus Real Sociedad at the Anoeta in La Liga on Sunday. Nevertheless, an advantaged Celta will try to secure at least a draw from their upcoming cup match against Zizou’s men, in order to progress to the semifinal of the competition.

The stakes are high for Real Madrid whose star-studded side seems to be in a brief crisis. There is so much to worry for Zidane even though his team remains at the summit of the league. Aside the numerous names of first-team players on the injury list, the club’s talisman Cristiano Ronaldo isn’t banging in goals like he’s used to.

CR7 in the Bernabeu against Celta
Ronaldo was unable to find the back of the net in the first-leg defeat at the Bernabeu

The 31-year-old forward’s decline has attracted criticism. This is the time for Ronaldo to unleash the beast in him and hit a poker like he did in Real Madrid’s 7-1 trouncing of the Celticos, last season. However, the iconic number 7 will have to double his efforts on Wednesday night as he will lack the services of his injured partner-in-crime Marcelo.

The left-back and midfield powerhouse Luka Modric are the latest Galacticos to be sidelined. A rumored return of James Rodriguez would be a huge boost for the European champions as tickets to the Copa del Rey semi-finals are at stake…

SHARE
Previous articleRonaldo, Rooney, Messi have THIS record in common
Next articleReal Madrid superstar bags another individual award
Emmanuel is a very vibrant writer from Ghana. Young but not small. Humble but full of hunger to learn and confidence to achieve greater heights in the world of online journalism. Emmanuel is passionate about the Beautiful Game with special love for English giants Manchester United and their former number 7 icon, Cristiano Ronaldo. In his leisure time, he loves writing and reading practically anything; old notes, e-books, articles... you name it! The Accra native and devoted Christian also loves drawing, swimming, watching and playing football both on the field and via FIFA video games. At times, Emmanuel loves to find himself alone at the beach and in nature.

LEAVE A REPLY

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.