Watch Ronaldo live in Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid on May 10

0
Cristiano Ronaldo score hat-trick against Atletico Madrid in UCL semi-finals first leg

It’s the Madrid derby once again but the playing field isn’t level as Real Madrid head to Vicente Calderon with a three-goal advantage. 

It was a one-man show at the Santiago Bernabeu last Tuesday with Cristiano Ronaldo being the undisputed hero of the night. The 32-year-old forward single-handedly sent Los Colchoneros into oblivion with a perfect hat-trick.

Streaming options: where to watch Atletico vs Real Madrid

Watch Cristiano Ronaldo live in action on Wednesday, May 10, 2017. The official live listings of selected countries below for Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid in the UEFA Champions League semi-finals are courtesy of LiveSoccerTV.com. Listed by country, alphabetically:

  • Ghana at 6:45 PM UTC on SupserSport Select GO, SuperSport Select, SuperSport 3 Africa, Canal+ Sport 1 Afrique
  • India at 00:15 AM IST on TEN 2
  • Nigeria at 7:45 PM WAT on Canal+ Sport 1 Afrique, SuperSport Select, SuperSport 3 Africa, SuperSport 3 Nigeria, SupserSport Select GO
  • Portugal at 7:45 PM WET on Sport TV1, RTP 1
  • Spain at 8:45 PM CET on beIN Sports Spain, Movistar+, beIN Sports Connect España
  • UK at 7:45 PM BST on BT Sport Live Streaming, BT Sport 2
  • USA at 11:45 AM PT/2:45 PM ET on SiriusXM FC, ESPN Deportes USA, WatchESPN, fuboTV, Fox Sports GO, Fox Sports 1 USA, Fox Soccer 2GO USA

 

MATCH PREVIEW

At this point, Atletico Madrid will have to become the first team to ever usurp a three-goal semi-final deficit if they are to secure qualification into the final of this season’s UEFA Champions League. Their tormentor, Cristiano Ronaldo, saw his midweek performance earning him a deserved rest as Real Madrid traveled away to Granada in La Liga on Saturday.

The Portuguese used his spare time to enjoy the company of his girlfriend Georgina Rodriguez in Ibiza. Nonetheless, the rejuvenated striker has since joined up with his Los Blancos teammates in training as the second-leg encounter with their capital rivals looms.

In the weekend’s fixture, Zinedine Zidane made nine changes to the squad that battered Atletico. Yet, the Frenchman’s side snatched a 4:0 win away to Granada, boosting their morale for the upcoming clash. With the 11-times European champions feeling fresher and soaring high in confidence, the odds are once more in their favor to pile more misery on their neighbors.

Diego Simeone, on the other hand, rested just one player as his team snatched 1:0 win over Eibar during the weekend. Despite Atletico being quite notable for defying odds and causing upsets, it’s highly unlikely that will be the case against Real Madrid on Wednesday. A second consecutive qualification to the Champions League final is at stake for Los Blancos and the club’s talisman Cristiano Ronaldo is just two goals away from winning the UEFA Golden shoe back-to-back.

Therefore, it is only natural to expect a real battle in what is officially the last Madrid derby at the Vicente Calderon. The winner of the tie is being awaited by Juventus who booked their tickets to the final in Cardiff after seeing off AS Monaco in a 4:1 aggregate scoreline.

SHARE
Previous articleWhat has Ronaldo and his GF Georgina Rodriguez been up to?
Next articleHow Ronaldo’s throw-in destroyed Atleti’s remontada
Emmanuel is a very vibrant writer from Ghana. Young but not small. Humble but full of hunger to learn and confidence to achieve greater heights in the world of online journalism. Emmanuel is passionate about the Beautiful Game with special love for English giants Manchester United and their former number 7 icon, Cristiano Ronaldo. In his leisure time, he loves writing and reading practically anything; old notes, e-books, articles... you name it! The Accra native and devoted Christian also loves drawing, swimming, watching and playing football both on the field and via FIFA video games. At times, Emmanuel loves to find himself alone at the beach and in nature.

LEAVE A REPLY

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.