Watch Cristiano Ronaldo live in Real Madrid vs Espanyol on Oct 1

0
Watch Cristiano Ronaldo in Real Madrid vs Espanyol

Real Madrid aims to record its first home win in La Liga this season when they host Espanyol on Sunday.

The defending champions will enter the fixture at the back of an impressive display against Borussia Dortmund in midweek which saw them securing a 3:1 win – their first-ever victory at the home ground of the German club.

With the triumph serving as momentum, three points against 12th-placed Espanyol will definitely aid Los Blancos to close the seven-point gap between themselves and their rivals Barcelona who has taken a flying headstart after just six games.

STREAMING OPTIONS: WHERE TO WATCH REAL MADRID VS ESPANYOL

Watch Cristiano Ronaldo live in action on Sunday, October 1, 2017. The official live listings of selected countries below for Real Madrid vs Espanyol are listed by country, alphabetically:

  • Canada at 2:45 PM ET on fuboTV Canada, beIN Sports Canada, beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada, beIN SPORTS en Español, DAZN Canada
  • Ghana at 6:45 PM UTC on SuperSport 7, Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
  • India at 00:15 AM IST on SONY TEN 2
  • Nigeria at 7:45 PM WAT on SuperSport 7 Nigeria, Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique, SuperSport 7
  • Portugal at 7:45 PM WET on Sport TV2
  • Spain at 8:45 PM CET on Movistar Partidazo, Movistar+
  • UK at 7:45 PM BST on SKY GO Extra, Sky Go UK, Sky Sports Football, NOW TV UK
  • USA at 11:45 AM PT/2:45 PM ET on fuboTV, beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A., beIN SPORTS USA

*TV broadcast listings courtesy of LiveSoccerTV.com

Watch Cristiano Ronaldo in Real Madrid vs Espanyol on October 1 2017
Geo-localized kick-off times to follow the game live.

MATCH PREVIEW

Once again, Zinedine Zidane will be counting on his men, particularly Cristiano Ronaldo, to do due diligence and emphatically secure all the three points with some good football on Sunday. The 32-year-old forward put in an incredible shift in the midweek’s Champions League stint and had his efforts rewarded with two fantastic goals.

Although he is yet to replicate his goalscoring form in the domestic league, statistics sourced from his previous encounters with the Catalonian club suggests that the Portuguese’s non-scoring jinx has the potential to be broken this weekend.

The most notable landmark against the Periquitos was registered in the 2015/2016 where he registered a total of eight goals in the first and second round of league games (five goals away and three goals at home).

The four-time Ballon d’Or winner is, however, yet to score against the Barcelona club since his unprecedented fate. In all, he has amassed 15 goals against the visitors since moving to Spain. His side is currently on 99 league wins against Espanyol and should they win the upcoming encounter, they will become the first team in La Liga history to reach 100 wins against the same opponent.

On the other side of the spectrum, Quique Sanchez Flores’ side will, without doubt, attempt to soak up the pressure and become the latest opposition to frustrate the European champions at home.

The Catalans, after a shaking start, are back in fine form following victories against Celta Vigo and Deportivo La Coruna, with a draw away at Villarreal in the mix. Still, meetings at the Bernabeu have rarely provided fond memories for Espanyol and as such, Sunday’s trip is expected to be a formality for Cristiano Ronaldo and co.

SHARE
Previous articleWatch Cristiano Jr. score with Nike Chapter 5 boots
Next articleRonaldo’s sister’s touching tribute on late dad’s 64th birthday
Emmanuel is a very vibrant writer from Ghana. Young but not small. Humble but full of hunger to learn and confidence to achieve greater heights in the world of online journalism. Emmanuel is passionate about the Beautiful Game with special love for English giants Manchester United and their former number 7 icon, Cristiano Ronaldo. In his leisure time, he loves writing and reading practically anything; old notes, e-books, articles... you name it! The Accra native and devoted Christian also loves drawing, swimming, watching and playing football both on the field and via FIFA video games. At times, Emmanuel loves to find himself alone at the beach and in nature.

LEAVE A REPLY