Watch Cristiano Ronaldo live in Andorra vs Portugal on Oct 7

0
Cristiano Ronaldo scores poker vs Andorra in October 2016

Once again, Cristiano Ronaldo will be aiming to lead the charge for the Seleccao as they come against Andorra in their last-but-one World Cup qualifying match. 

Since dropping points against Switzerland in the opening group game of the campaign, it’s been all but an impressive uprising for the European champions thanks to the return of the skipper of the side – Cristiano Ronaldo.

STREAMING OPTIONS: WHERE TO WATCH ANDORRA VS PORTUGAL

Watch Cristiano Ronaldo live in action on Saturday, October 7, 2017. The official live listings of selected countries below for Andorra vs Portugal are listed by country, alphabetically:

  • Canada at 2:45 PM ET on Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet World
  •  Ghana at 6:45 PM UTC [Listing not available per LiveSoccerTV.com]
  • India at 00:15 AM IST on SONY TEN 1, SONY TEN 1 HD
  • Nigeria at 7:45 PM WAT [Listing not available per LiveSoccerTV.com]
  • Portugal at 7:45 PM WET on RTP 1
  • Spain at 8:45 PM CET on Multifútbol 2, Movistar+
  • UK at 7:45 PM BST on SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Red Button, Sky Go UK
  • USA at 11:45 AM PT/2:45 PM ET on ESPN Deportes USA, ESPN3 USA, ESPN Deportes+ USA, WatchESPN

*TV broadcast listings courtesy of LiveSoccerTV.com

Andorra vs Portugal on October 7, 2017
Geolocalized kick-off times for Andorra vs Portugal

MATCH PREVIEW

Fernando Santos’s side’s purple patch has seen them pick up seven wins in a row, with the 28 goals they’ve scored in the run only emphasizing the lethal prowess of Cristiano Ronaldo and Andre Silva as attacking spearheads.

The former, particularly, will be hugely inspired going into the weekend’s encounter. Saturday will mark exactly a year since the Madeira-born superstar contributed four goals in the 6:0 thumping of Andorra at the Estadio Municipal de Aveiro in Portugal in the first round of matches.

Knowing the ability of the Real Madrid icon and adding a small pinch of superstition to the equation, a deja vu could be on the cards for the four-time Ballon d’Or winner and his compatriots even though the setting is different this time around.

The iconic forward has already amassed 14 goals in eight matches and he currently remains the top goalscorer of the whole qualifying campaign in Europe with just two matches to play.

Relatively, history is hugely inclined in favor of Portugal ahead of the upcoming clash. The Seleccao have effortlessly secured victories in each of their previous four match-ups with Andorra.

As a result, bookies have tipped the away game to be a formality for the European champions whose major objective now is to usurp Switzerland and clinch the top spot in the last group game in order to avoid the playoffs.

SHARE
Previous articleBallon d’Or 2017: 30-man shortlist release date announced
Next articleRonaldo’s fans react to Messi’s performance in World Cup Qualifier
Emmanuel is a very vibrant writer from Ghana. Young but not small. Humble but full of hunger to learn and confidence to achieve greater heights in the world of online journalism. Emmanuel is passionate about the Beautiful Game with special love for English giants Manchester United and their former number 7 icon, Cristiano Ronaldo. In his leisure time, he loves writing and reading practically anything; old notes, e-books, articles... you name it! The Accra native and devoted Christian also loves drawing, swimming, watching and playing football both on the field and via FIFA video games. At times, Emmanuel loves to find himself alone at the beach and in nature.

LEAVE A REPLY

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.