Watch Cristiano Ronaldo live in Portugal vs Switzerland on Oct 10

0
WatchCristianoRonaldoinPortugalvsSwitzerlanfd

A crunchy affair between Portugal and Switzerland is beckoning with World Cup qualification at stake. 

The Seleccao, who qualified for the last World Cup in Brazil via a playoff win over Sweden, will aim to avoid a fate of such sort by sealing victory over Switzerland in the Group B table-top decider of the qualification campaign.

After losing to the Swiss on opening day, the European champions have enjoyed an incredible ascendency with eight wins out of eight and 32 goals to show for. Relatively, one man who will be endeavoring to give his quota in ensuring that Fernando Santos’ side secures progression without any complexities is Cristiano Ronaldo.

STREAMING OPTIONS: WHERE TO WATCH PORTUGAL VS SWITZERLAND

Watch Cristiano Ronaldo live in action on Tuesday, October 10, 2017. The official live listings of selected countries below for Portugal vs Switzerland are listed by country, alphabetically:

  • Canada at 2:45 PM ET on Sportsnet East, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet One
  • Ghana at 6:45 PM UTC on Startimes Sports Premium
  • India at 00:15 AM IST on SONY TEN 2
  • Nigeria at 7:45 PM WAT on Startimes Sports Premium
  • Portugal at 7:45 PM WET on RTP 1
  • Spain at 8:45 PM CET on Multifútbol 2, Movistar+
  • UK at 7:45 PM BST on Sky Go UK, NOW TV UK, Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Football, SKY GO Extra
  • USA at 11:45 AM PT/2:45 PM ET on SiriusXM FC, fuboTV, FOX Sports GO, Fox Sports 1 USA, FOX Deportes, FOX Soccer Match Pass

*TV broadcast listings courtesy of LiveSoccerTV.com

Kick-off times for Portugal vs Switzerland
Geolocalized kick-off times for Andorra vs Portugal

MATCH PREVIEW

Cristiano Ronaldo missed last year’s 2:0 defeat to Switzerland in the opening game of the qualification campaign via injury. Interestingly, in 2008, the iconic number 7 was also unavailable to feature in the last group stage game of the European Championship that ended in a 2:0 win in favor of Nationalmannschaft. 

A different tale seems to be looming this time around with the effective goal machine being available to lace up for the upcoming blockbuster inside Estadio de Luz. Ultimately, his importance to the Seleccao cannot be overstated.

The Madeira-born superstar came off the bench at halftime away to Andorra to fire his side to victory by contributing the first goal in just 18 minutes of being on the field while playing a role in Andre Silva’s second for the Seleccao. With this manner of form espoused in one man, the upcoming opposition will certainly have a huge task on their hands keeping him at bay.

Nonetheless the Swiss, who are yet to put a foot wrong in the qualifiers, will hope their head-to-head advantage over hosts Portugal will serve them right at this crucial juncture. Of the 21 matches played between them and the Euro 2016 winners, they have 10 times, drawn four times and have lost on seven occasions.

Still, the stage is set for Ronaldo to step up once again and lead his nation to the promise land. And what a way to do it than in his own backyard!

SHARE
Previous articleRonaldo nominated: see full Ballon d’Or 2017 shortlist
Next articleWatch Cristiano Ronaldo live in Getafe vs Real Madrid on Oct 14

Emmanuel is a very vibrant writer from Ghana. Young but not small. Humble but full of hunger to learn and confidence to achieve greater heights in the world of online journalism.

Emmanuel is passionate about the Beautiful Game with special love for English giants Manchester United and their former number 7 icon, Cristiano Ronaldo.

In his leisure time, he loves writing and reading practically anything; old notes, e-books, articles… you name it! The Accra native and devoted Christian also loves drawing, swimming, watching and playing football both on the field and via FIFA video games. At times, Emmanuel loves to find himself alone at the beach and in nature.

LEAVE A REPLY