Watch Cristiano Ronaldo in Real Madrid vs Tottenham on Oct 17

0

Real Madrid will host Tottenham Hotspur at the Santiago Bernabeu on Matchday 3 of this season’s UEFA Champions League campaign. 

Both clubs are currently tied atop Group H with six points and the outcome of the upcoming encounter will largely influence the winner of the group at the end of the group-stages. The host, having won four of their last five matches in all competitions, will be aiming to emphasize their dominance with yet another win.

STREAMING OPTIONS: WHERE TO WATCH REAL MADRID VS TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR

Watch Cristiano Ronaldo live in action on Tuesday, October 17, 2017. The official live listings of selected countries below for Real Madrid vs Tottenham Hotspur are listed by country, alphabetically:

  • Canada at 2:45 PM ET on RDS 2, RDS GO, TSN GO, TSN4
  • Ghana at 6:45 PM UTC on SuperSport 5 Africa
  • India at 00:15 AM IST on SONY TEN 2, Sony LIV
  • Nigeria at 7:45 PM WAT on SuperSport 5 Africa, SuperSport 5 Nigeria
  • Portugal at 7:45 PM WET on Sport TV2
  • Spain at 8:45 PM CET on Movistar+, TV3, Antena 3
  • UK at 7:45 PM BST on BT Sport Live, TalkSport Radio UK, BT Sport 2, BBC Radio 5 Live
  • USA at 11:45 AM PT/2:45 PM ET on Fox Sports 2 USA, fuboTV, FOX Deportes, FOX Soccer Match Pass, FOX Sports GO

*TV broadcast listings courtesy of LiveSoccerTV.com

Where and when to watch Real Madrid vs Tottenham Hotspur
Geo-localized kick-off times for Real Madrid vs Tottenham Hotspur

MATCH PREVIEW

Over the weekend, Real Madrid endured a tough test against city rivals Getafe but managed to steal home a slender 2:1 victory thanks to goals by Karim Benzema and the ever-reliable Cristiano Ronaldo.

The latter’s 85th-minute match-winning strike for Los Blancos was his first in La Liga this season having failed to score in his two previous outings as well as missing the first four league matches via suspension.

Nevertheless, his lethal prowess in the UEFA Champions League is what will possibly give the Tottenham brigade nightmares considering he has already scored four times in the two matches played so far.

That withstanding, the four-time Ballon d’Or winner should be propelled by the fact that he has accumulated eight goals in 12 matches against the London club; scoring six during his time at Manchester United and the other two in the Champions League tie between both clubs back in 2011.

Relatively, Mauricio Pochettino’s side will hope they can make a statement to the rest of the world by possibly upsetting the defending champions in their own backyard. The London club enters the clash on a nine-match unbeaten run and will certainly be motivated by their impressive away form which has seen them win five games away from Wembley; scoring 15 goals in the process.

Although Real Madrid is unquestionably the bookies’ pick for this match-up, the Spanish club would have to carefully deal with the ferocity of Tottenham’s Harry Kane who has established himself as one of the best goal poachers in the world in recent seasons.

The fact that the 24-year-old Englishman is currently tied with Cristiano Ronaldo at 43 goals with regards to the number of goals scored in 2017 easily provides an unconventional scenario that could probably unfold.

All the same, Real Madrid’s big man for the big stages is expected to do due diligence and rehash his side’s ascendancy with a masterclass cameo on Tuesday night.

SHARE
Previous articleWatch Cristiano Ronaldo live in Getafe vs Real Madrid on Oct 14
Next articleRonaldo denied right before The Best FIFA Football Awards 2017

Emmanuel is a very vibrant writer from Ghana. Young but not small. Humble but full of hunger to learn and confidence to achieve greater heights in the world of online journalism.

Emmanuel is passionate about the Beautiful Game with special love for English giants Manchester United and their former number 7 icon, Cristiano Ronaldo.

In his leisure time, he loves writing and reading practically anything; old notes, e-books, articles… you name it! The Accra native and devoted Christian also loves drawing, swimming, watching and playing football both on the field and via FIFA video games. At times, Emmanuel loves to find himself alone at the beach and in nature.

LEAVE A REPLY