Cristiano Ronaldo’s Juventus debut is vs Juventus B on August 12, 2018

0

The evergreen Portuguese forward will get a feel of the action at his new club before the competitive season begins.

Tickets for Juventus vs Juventus B are all sold out. The friendly match taking place at the Villar Perosa kicks off at 11:30 ET/15:30 GMT/17:30 CET on Sunday, August 12. Goal.com Italia report that superstar summer signing, Cristiano Ronaldo, will get some playing minutes.

In terms of where to watch the match, authoritative broadcast listings source LiveSoccerTV.com have confirmed Sky Sport Serie A and SKY Go Italia as the only channels which will air Cristiano’s Juventus debut.

The Bianconeri are scheduled to kick off their 2018/19 Serie A campaign away to Chievo on August 18. A week later, they will host Lazio in what will be Cristiano Ronaldo’s first home game in a Juve shirt.

The last time he played at the Allianz Stadium, CR7 got the locals on their feet. His spectacular overhead kick, which handed Real Madrid the advantage over the Old Lady in the Champions League quarter-finals’ first leg, saw Juventus supporters offer him a rare standing ovation.

Upon signing for the Italian giants in July, Cristiano revealed that the appreciation he received on that night played a role in his decision to replace the Santiago Bernabeu with the Juventus stadium as his new home.

LEAVE A REPLY

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.